Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Contains more than 933,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 540 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, and many more. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
Access to Canada, US, and US specialized industry reports.These reports are updated annually and provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, five-year forecasts on revenue, imports, exports, employment and other key statistics, major industry participants with market share and more.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing demographic information including census data from year 2006-2016 (population, age, language, income, housing, education, race & ethnicity and more), current year estimates and 5 year projections, household spending data on hundreds of goods and services, and over 1.3 million detailed Canadian business profiles from Dun & Bradstreet (D&B). Additionally, users have access to the PRIZM marketing segmentation system, enabling researchers to understand target locations or identify target markets, and an age-by-income cross-tabulation dataset of household maintainers.
Please note that it is limited to 5 users at one time.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Create a local account to save your work or use as a guest.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry & market reports.
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and general business magazines in addition to indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals. Additional content includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and market research reports.
APA Citations
Visit the CapU Library's APA citation guide for more information on citations:
VS. 