Full text of articles in major Canadian newspapers covering from the 1980's to yesterday.
Calgary Herald Calgary, AB (Dec 7, 1988 - present) Edmonton Journal Edmonton, AB (Mar 10, 1989 - present) Financial Post Toronto, ON (Jan 5, 1985 - Oct 24, 1998) The Gazette Montreal, QC (Jan 2, 1985 - present) The Globe and Mail Toronto, ON (Nov 14, 1977 - present) Kingston Whig Standard - Kingston, ON (Jan 14, 1985 - May 31, 2006) Leader Post Regina, SK (Jan 1, 2000 - present) National Post Don Mills, ON (Oct 27, 1998 - present) The Ottawa Citizen Ottawa, ON (Sep 3, 1985 - present) The Province Vancouver, BC (Mar 20, 1989 - present) Star - Phoenix Saskatoon, SK (May 1, 1996 - present) Sudbury Star Sudbury, ON (Jul 8, 1999 - May 31, 2006) Telegraph-Journal St. John, NB(Jan 2, 1998 - present) Times - Colonist Victoria, BC (Jan 4, 1993 - present) Toronto Star Toronto, ON (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Vancouver Sun Vancouver, BC (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Windsor Star Windsor, ON (Oct 20, 1986 - present) Winnipeg Free Press Winnipeg, MB (Jan 2, 1982 - present) These publications are available citation-only: Daily News - Halifax, NS (Oct 22, 1990 - Apr 27, 2007) Guardian - Charlottetown, PEI (Mar 17, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007) Telegram - St. John's, NFLD (Apr 5, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007)
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly and popular sources.
Scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Indexing & abstracts for over 550 journals in the fields of communication, mass media studies, linguistics and film including full text for over 400 journals.
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 550 journals in the field of communications, mass media, linguistics and film, with selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 650 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 400 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Searchable, archival collection of core scholarly arts, humanities, and social sciences journals.
Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.Note: In most cases 2-5 full years plus the current calendar year are excluded, except for selected titles from the Current Scholarship Collection.Capilano University Library subscribes to the following JSTOR collections: - Arts & Sciences I - Arts & Sciences II - Arts & Sciences III - Arts & Sciences IV - Arts & Sciences VIII - Select titles in current Scholarship Program
Finding Books and eBooks - Video Tutorial
Canadian Databases - Video Tutorials
Learn more about CBCA and Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies in these short tutorials.
Search Tips
Be sure to take advantage of the search filters, found along the left-side of the results screen. These allow you to customise your results based on specific qualities, including peer-review, publication date, subject, and many more.
