LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBT studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Indigenous Newspapers in North America aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016.
This digital collection of primary source materials has grown out of the stories of cut-off lands in British Columbia. These stories are a part of the history of the reserve system in Canada, aboriginal title and rights and First Nations resistance to colonial assertion of land title. The collection includes historical records, including maps, documents, newspaper articles, photographs, audio and video clips, showing the continual assertion of aboriginal title and rights.
Contains "digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States."
"Researchers can browse the database by subject (150+ entries), place (i.e., states), time period, and primary source type. By browsing through these lists of preconfigured searches, researchers not only gain a quick sense of the scope of the database, but may also discover topics (e.g., women engineers) and approaches to research (e.g., using scrapbooks as primary sources) that they had not considered. In addition, many users will be pleasantly surprised by the number of collections that document the history of women in their home state."
