History and Primary Sources

Canada Declassified is a digital repository of government records declassified under the Canadian Access to Information Act. Our holdings span from the Second World War through the Global War on Terror, with the bulk of our records from the Cold War era.

The Wilson Center Digital Archive is a resource where students, researchers and specialists can access once-secret documents from governments and organizations all over the world.

The Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.

The Canadian Letters and Images Project, created in 2000, is an online digital archive of the Canadian war experience, both home front and battlefront, from any conflict in which Canadians have participated.

This collection of more than 140,000 clippings, arranged by subject and date, includes news stories and editorials from newspapers, mostly Canadian, documenting every aspect of the war.

This collection gathers together primary source testimonies of veterans from the Memory Project Archive.

The German Propaganda Archive includes both propaganda itself and material produced for the guidance of propagandists.

The Canadian Letters and Images Project, created in 2000, is an online digital archive of the Canadian war experience, both home front and battlefront, from any conflict in which Canadians have participated.

This collection provides access to the pre-1930 Canadian pamphlet and broadside holdings of the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library.

This collection gathers together primary source testimonies of veterans from the Memory Project Archive.

This archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.