Full text of articles in major Canadian newspapers covering from the 1980's to yesterday.
Calgary Herald Calgary, AB (Dec 7, 1988 - present) Edmonton Journal Edmonton, AB (Mar 10, 1989 - present) Financial Post Toronto, ON (Jan 5, 1985 - Oct 24, 1998) The Gazette Montreal, QC (Jan 2, 1985 - present) The Globe and Mail Toronto, ON (Nov 14, 1977 - present) Kingston Whig Standard - Kingston, ON (Jan 14, 1985 - May 31, 2006) Leader Post Regina, SK (Jan 1, 2000 - present) National Post Don Mills, ON (Oct 27, 1998 - present) The Ottawa Citizen Ottawa, ON (Sep 3, 1985 - present) The Province Vancouver, BC (Mar 20, 1989 - present) Star - Phoenix Saskatoon, SK (May 1, 1996 - present) Sudbury Star Sudbury, ON (Jul 8, 1999 - May 31, 2006) Telegraph-Journal St. John, NB(Jan 2, 1998 - present) Times - Colonist Victoria, BC (Jan 4, 1993 - present) Toronto Star Toronto, ON (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Vancouver Sun Vancouver, BC (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Windsor Star Windsor, ON (Oct 20, 1986 - present) Winnipeg Free Press Winnipeg, MB (Jan 2, 1982 - present) These publications are available citation-only: Daily News - Halifax, NS (Oct 22, 1990 - Apr 27, 2007) Guardian - Charlottetown, PEI (Mar 17, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007) Telegram - St. John's, NFLD (Apr 5, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007)
Free searchable database of digitized versions of parliamentary publications from the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at ourcommons.ca and sencanada.ca begins.
This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and Indigenous peoples in these areas.
Some of Canada’s most popular archival collections encompassing roughly 40 million pages of primary-source documents. Chronicling the country and its people from the 1600s to the mid-1900s.
Indigenous Newspapers in North America aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016.
This guide lists sources of historical statistics produced by Statistics Canada and its predecessor agencies. The guide also lists sources of information about the history of the Canadian census, surveys and statistical programs, and Statistics Canada.
Digitized versions of 168 historical papers from around the province. The titles, which range from the Abbotsford Post to the Ymir Mirror, date from 1859 to 1995.
The British Columbia Historical Newspapers Collection makes 24 of B.C.’s earliest newspapers freely available in digital format for the first time.
Online access to three Canadian historical newspaper archives: the Vancouver Sun (1912-2010), the Times-Colonist (1884-2010) and The Province (1894-2010).
For current issues and articles from these papers (1985-present), visit Canadian Major Dailies.
Contains more than 25,000 rare and unique items (documents, books, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, silver, glass, ceramic ware and other artifacts), grouped by various themes, including Early British Columbia History, Immigration and Settlement, and the Canadian Pacific Railway Company.
Points to the Past is a gateway to a world-class collection of primary sources, made up of nearly 200 million pages of digitized historical content – maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits, and much more
