"Competitive Alternatives is a biennial KPMG study that focuses on business locations in the NAFTA marketplace, as well as leading mature market countries in Europe and Asia Pacific. This study contains valuable information for any company considering international business location options."
Includes many Canadian cities (Vancouver, Kamloops, Nanaimo).
Best Databases
Articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and other publications can be found in article databases.
Most business/economics databases provide more than articles. Industry profiles, SWOT analysis, market research reports, economic analysis and more are also available through databases.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Reference provides in-depth access to a wide diversity of Canadian periodicals, ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines.
The academic titles include the most prominent journals from the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. Other magazines focus on opinion, public policy, children/youth, lifestyles, arts and culture, health, regional concerns, etc.
Full text of articles in major Canadian newspapers covering from the 1980's to yesterday.
Calgary Herald Calgary, AB (Dec 7, 1988 - present) Edmonton Journal Edmonton, AB (Mar 10, 1989 - present) Financial Post Toronto, ON (Jan 5, 1985 - Oct 24, 1998) The Gazette Montreal, QC (Jan 2, 1985 - present) The Globe and Mail Toronto, ON (Nov 14, 1977 - present) Kingston Whig Standard - Kingston, ON (Jan 14, 1985 - May 31, 2006) Leader Post Regina, SK (Jan 1, 2000 - present) National Post Don Mills, ON (Oct 27, 1998 - present) The Ottawa Citizen Ottawa, ON (Sep 3, 1985 - present) The Province Vancouver, BC (Mar 20, 1989 - present) Star - Phoenix Saskatoon, SK (May 1, 1996 - present) Sudbury Star Sudbury, ON (Jul 8, 1999 - May 31, 2006) Telegraph-Journal St. John, NB(Jan 2, 1998 - present) Times - Colonist Victoria, BC (Jan 4, 1993 - present) Toronto Star Toronto, ON (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Vancouver Sun Vancouver, BC (Jan 2, 1987 - present) The Windsor Star Windsor, ON (Oct 20, 1986 - present) Winnipeg Free Press Winnipeg, MB (Jan 2, 1982 - present) These publications are available citation-only: Daily News - Halifax, NS (Oct 22, 1990 - Apr 27, 2007) Guardian - Charlottetown, PEI (Mar 17, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007) Telegram - St. John's, NFLD (Apr 5, 1997 - Apr 27, 2007)
