Welcome to the PSYC 212 research guide. The videos and information on this guide will help you navigate the library's databases to find primary research articles and psychological tests and measures you can use for your research assignments.
The definitive database of scholarly articles and other sources used for research in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Contains abstracts and full text articles. Includes full text from PsycArticles.
PsycInfo is the American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. Includes links to the full text of many articles.
PsycTests provides access to psychological tests, scales, measures surveys and other assessment instruments. PsycTests indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
CINAHL with Full Text, provides indexing for 2,719 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for 1,150 journals are also included. CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for 331 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1982 are also included.
