by Ashley Manhas
Last Updated Sep 27, 2024
1306 views this year
Zotero - Organize and Cite Your Sources
Automatically grab citation information, organize your sources and then create instant bibliographies with Zotero.
Available as a plug-in for Chrome or as a stand-alone tool, Zotero sits in your web browser waiting for you to locate and save resource information through a simple click.
The library's one-stop search includes most, but not all of the databases listed below. Searching in the individual databases may allow you to use specialized tools or filters.
Academic and business resources from a Canadian perspective, includes dissertations and theses.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) provides broad coverage from a Canadian perspective, including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, and wire services. Subject list spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more areas.
Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Searchable, archival collection of core scholarly arts, humanities, and social sciences journals.
Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.Note: In most cases 2-5 full years plus the current calendar year are excluded, except for selected titles from the Current Scholarship Collection.Capilano University Library subscribes to the following JSTOR collections: - Arts & Sciences I - Arts & Sciences II - Arts & Sciences III - Arts & Sciences IV - Arts & Sciences VIII - Select titles in current Scholarship Program
Peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books on digital humanities and social science content from over 200 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources. Limited number of simultaneous users; close the browser or log out when you're finished to allow others to get in.
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Includes links to art images from galleries and museums around the world. Many images are held in private collections and are not readily available in public websites.
This database features full-text articles covering a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
Indexing & abstracts for over 550 journals in the fields of communication, mass media studies, linguistics and film including full text for over 400 journals.
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 550 journals in the field of communications, mass media, linguistics and film, with selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 650 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 400 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Explore the vast collection of the Library of Congress, including artifacts and information on theatre, music and dance in the United States and beyond.
Full-text database that includes articles from approximately 500 scholarly journals and literary magazines. Also includes biographical information; topic, author, and literary work overviews; thousands of full-text poems and short stories; audio interviews and reviews.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
Vividata allows users to customize their reports by demographics, attitudes, media consumption and profiling, retail outlets and product usage. The username and password are posted on your library account page (at the bottom).
By accessing and using Vividata you acknowledge and agree that you must:
Not share any of its data or other contents publicly or with any other organizations or any individuals not affiliated with CapU.
Must cite Vividata data and other contents appropriately, clearly acknowledging Vividata as the source, and
Only use Vividata data for educational purposes.
Not use CapU’s Vividata access for a paid or unpaid internship.
Request explicit permission to use Vividata data for any research that is intended for publication. To acquire permission, please contact Vividata directly here (info@vividata.ca).
