Art

This database features full-text articles covering a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art houses one of the world’s great collections. Now available free online are almost 400,000 digital images of the collection’s items, many of which are not currently on display to the public at the physical gallery. Searchable by artist/culture, material, geography, date and department, this resource offers comprehensive insight into the art world, past and present. Public domain images are in high resolution and downloadable. Additional materials provided, where available, include gallery label, object information, related items and additional online resources.

Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources. Limited number of simultaneous users; close the browser or log out when you're finished to allow others to get in.

Compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada Library, Artists in Canada identifies the location of documentation files on Canadian artists. Twenty-three libraries and art galleries across Canada have contributed to create this resource which contains information for over 42,700 artists.

Images, documents, sounds, and videos from Europe's leading cultural institutions.

Kanopy provides access to a unique collection of feature films, documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases, including award winners. Streaming titles available with Kanopy include films from the Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, New Day Films, Media Education Foundation, and more.