Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing demographic information including census data from year 2006-2016 (population, age, language, income, housing, education, race & ethnicity and more), current year estimates and 5 year projections, household spending data on hundreds of goods and services, and over 1.3 million detailed Canadian business profiles from Dun & Bradstreet (D&B). Additionally, users have access to the PRIZM marketing segmentation system, enabling researchers to understand target locations or identify target markets, and an age-by-income cross-tabulation dataset of household maintainers.
Please note that it is limited to 5 users at one time.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Create a local account to save your work or use as a guest.
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian topics, including business, politics, literature, history and news events.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) provides broad coverage from a Canadian perspective, including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, and wire services. Subject list spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more areas.
Access to Canada, US, and US specialized industry reports.These reports are updated annually and provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, five-year forecasts on revenue, imports, exports, employment and other key statistics, major industry participants with market share and more.
Vividata allows users to customize their reports by demographics, attitudes, media consumption and profiling, retail outlets and product usage. The username and password are posted on your library account page (at the bottom).
By accessing and using Vividata you acknowledge and agree that you must:
Not share any of its data or other contents publicly or with any other organizations or any individuals not affiliated with CapU.
Must cite Vividata data and other contents appropriately, clearly acknowledging Vividata as the source, and
Only use Vividata data for educational purposes.
Not use CapU’s Vividata access for a paid or unpaid internship.
Request explicit permission to use Vividata data for any research that is intended for publication. To acquire permission, please contact Vividata directly here (info@vividata.ca).
Find and access Economic, social and census data with daily analysis of statistical releases from Statistics Canada.
Statistics Canada - Canada's central statistical agency - produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country-its population, resources, economy, society, and culture.
A collection of publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. Formerly known as desLibris or the Canadian Electronic Library (CEL).
The organizations included in this collection represent the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy. There are more than 20,000 titles in the current collection to date, and the service provides more than 3,000 additional current documents to subscribers each year.
Works to enrich democratic dialogue and ensure Canadians know there are workable solutions to the issues we face. The CCPA offers analysis and policy ideas to the media, general public, social justice and labour organizations, academia and government.
Site is broken down to 5 sections, each with a list of thematic issues and links to UN offices involved (ie, UN Habitat is listed on the Development page). Each office page is searchable (ie, search for World Urban Forum to find conference reports on urban sustainability, livability and other issues).
