Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering

Browse the shelves

General materials on Engineering are shelved together in the T classification section. To assist you in browsing the collection, try the following areas:  

  • T: Technology (General) 
  • TA: Engineering (General). Civil engineering
  • TC: Hydraulic engineering. Ocean engineering
  • TD: Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering
  • TE: Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
  • TF: Railroad engineering and operation
  • TG: Bridge engineering
  • TH: Building construction
  • TJ: Mechanical engineering and machinery
  • TK: Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering
  • TL: Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
  • TN: Mining engineering. Metallurgy

Key Databases

  • Taylor & Francis Online - Full-text access to journals from the social sciences, physical sciences, medicine and technology.
  • ScienceDirect - Access to full text peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier. Multidisciplinary in scope including coverage of the life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, technology and the humanities.
  • Cambridge Core - Full-text of Cambridge Histories series, including Cambridge History of Science.
  • Sciendo - Open access scientific content.
  • Project MUSE - Peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books on digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
  • NRC Research Press - Full-text access to 15 Canadian science journals from the NRC (National Research Council)
  • JSTOR - Searchable, archival collection of core scholarly arts, humanities, and social sciences journals.