Chemistry

General materials on Chemistry are shelved together in the QD classification section. To assist you in browsing the collection, try the following areas:  

• QD1-65: General
• QD71-142: Analytical chemistry
• QD146-197: Inorganic chemistry
• QD241-441: Organic chemistry
• QD415-436: Biochemistry
• QD450-801: Physical and theoretical chemistry
• QD625-655: Radiation chemistry
• QD701-731: Photochemistry
• QD901-999: Crystallography

• The Merck Index Online - The Merck Index Online offers the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online is updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.
• Taylor & Francis Online - Full-text access to journals from the social sciences, physical sciences, medicine and technology.
• ScienceDirect - Access to full text peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier. Multidisciplinary in scope including coverage of the life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, technology and the humanities.
• ChemIDplus - The ChemIDplus is a master chemical dictionary of over 400,000 substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, including all TOXNET databases
• Chemistry Central - Open access chemistry platform from Springer Nature. Journals also indexed in MEDLINE.
• Cambridge Core - Full-text of Cambridge Histories series, including Cambridge History of Science.
• Sciendo - Open access scientific content.
• Project MUSE - Peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books on digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
• NRC Research Press - Full-text access to 15 Canadian science journals from the NRC (National Research Council)
• JSTOR - Searchable, archival collection of core scholarly arts, humanities, and social sciences journals.