Streaming note: if sharing a Films on Demand film during a live-streamed class, we recommend using Chrome, Edge, Firefox, or Safari as the browser, and Zoom or Webex as the meeting app. Teams will not work.
The AMC Online Library is a vast and comprehensive digital database that contains over 57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).
The British Library holds one of the world’s foremost sound archives with a collection of over 3.5 million audio recordings. These come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound from music, drama and literature, to oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
Supporting the global digital sharing economy, the European Commission and the Europeana Sounds consortium have co-funded a three-year project (2014-2017) to increase awareness of Europe's sound and music heritage.
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
The Virtual Gramophone database contains information and images for more than 15,000 78-rpm and cylinder recordings released in Canada, as well as foreign recordings featuring Canadian artists and/or compositions.
Explore the vast collection of the Library of Congress, including artifacts and information on theatre, music and dance in the United States and beyond.
