Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry & market reports.
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and general business magazines in addition to indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals. Additional content includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and market research reports.
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian topics, including business, politics, literature, history and news events.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) provides broad coverage from a Canadian perspective, including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, and wire services. Subject list spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more areas.
Research reports, data, and infographics in the areas of business, HR, education, diversity, immigration, sustainability, public policy, economic forecasts, and more. All content is Canadian, with some Indigenous focus. Our subscription also includes access to Conference Board of Canada webinars and personalized research support. You must first create a free Conference Board account here using your CapU email address.
Access to Canada, US, and US specialized industry reports.These reports are updated annually and provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, five-year forecasts on revenue, imports, exports, employment and other key statistics, major industry participants with market share and more.
A digital collection of more than 3,000 business cases from over 100 countries. Subject areas include general business and management, human resources management, business ethics and corporate social responsibility, entrepreneurship, international business, marketing, operations management, and more.
To access teaching notes, instructors must contact the Business liaison librarian for an authorization code and create an instructor profile.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
Vividata allows users to customize their reports by demographics, attitudes, media consumption and profiling, retail outlets and product usage. The username and password are posted on your library account page (at the bottom).
Search across multiple databases and the Library catalogue in one convenient location. Research tools are available to help you find, organize and cite sources.
APA Citations
Visit the CapU Library's APA citation guide for more information on citations:
