It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
CINAHL with Full Text, provides indexing for 2,719 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for 1,150 journals are also included. CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for 331 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1982 are also included.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for select medical journals indexed in MEDLINE.
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, Medline contains citations and abstracts to the worldwide biomedical and health literature, covering research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Medline with Full Text is a comprehensive source for full text medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in Medline. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in Medline. This wide-ranging database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the Medline index - with no embargo.
Psyc 100 - Level 1 Research Tutorial videos
By watching this video playlist, you will learn:
what peer-reviewed articles are,
what library databases are and how they differ from search engines like Google
how to identify the keywords in your research question and brainstorm a list of alternative keywords
search the PsycInfo database using advanced search techniques