It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Library Guide will give you access to many of the resources that you'll need to conduct research for your assignment for ECON 342. Use the tabs above for information on basic and advanced searching skills.
Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry & market reports.
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,200 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Searchable, archival collection of core scholarly arts, humanities, and social sciences journals.
Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.Note: In most cases 2-5 full years plus the current calendar year are excluded, except for selected titles from the Current Scholarship Collection.Capilano University Library subscribes to the following JSTOR collections: - Arts & Sciences I - Arts & Sciences II - Arts & Sciences III - Arts & Sciences IV - Arts & Sciences VIII - Select titles in current Scholarship Program
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
Click on Country Profiles for in depth analysis of each country.
This United Nations resource gathers together national and international data on trade and economics in over 190 countries. It includes "comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development". The table of contents outlining the range of reports and data available is a good starting point for using this resource.
A compilation of United Nations and agency statistics, covering economic, social, financial and development topics.
A product of the United Nations, UNdata provides figures and reports on a wide variety of socio-economic factors for countries around the world, including agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. A great place to look for PESTLE data, you can search by keyword or browse through the available information.
Economic factors heavily influence all industries and other facets of our lives.The major banks provide some free online analysis. Search Business Source Complete or CBCA Reference for country reports on Canada or other nations.