Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
Help videos and more details are available at: https://www.statista.com/statistic-portal/.
Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry & market reports.
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,200 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian topics, including business, politics, literature, history and news events.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) provides broad coverage from a Canadian perspective, including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, and wire services. Subject list spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more areas.
Demographic and economic data on countries worldwide (with forecasts), as well as statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources for country, market, consumer, and lifestyle profiling. Also includes Passport Canada Industrial. This module analyses the industrial makeup of Canada’s economy.
Contains reports on fast-moving consumer goods by country (e.g. Soft drinks in Canada).
- search by keyword, or
- drill down to desired industry; then select geography
Vividata allows users to customize their reports by demographics, attitudes, media consumption and profiling, retail outlets and product usage. The username and password are posted on your library account page (at the bottom).
Accounting handbooks and other resources published by the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (CICA).
Includes the following CICA resources: Accounting handbook, Assurance handbook, CICA public sector accounting handbook, Archived highlight summaries, Archived revision releases, Management's discussion and analysis, Guidance of the Criteria of Control Board, the Risk Management and Governance Collection.
Created by the experts at UBC Library, the Small Business Accelerator offers quality vetted resources that will enable BC entrepreneurs to answer challenging market research questions. Use the free tools on this website to structure your market research, grow your business, gauge potential market size or learn the latest industry trends.