BC Debates (Hansard): Transcripts of debates available from 1970 to present. Also provides subject, member and business indexes as well as a handy user guide to the indexes.
Elections Canada: Find official federal voting results from 1996 - present; voter turnout figures from 1867. Also has articles relating to the electoral process and information on political parties.
Elections BC: Find BC election results by riding from 1996 to present; statistics and surveys; information on political parties; links to electoral boundary maps from 1988 to present and links to related legislation and statutes.
Congress.gov: Official website for US Congress. Provides links to legislation, congressional record, committees, members and bills. Also provides links to many Senate documents
United Nations Documents: Provides full-text access to UN documents including General Assembly and Security Council Resolutions; Secretary Generals's Annual Reports. Also provides links to main page for General Assembly, Security Council, Economic & Social Council, Secretariat and more.
OECD Publications: The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development primarily focuses its work on emerging and highly industrialized countries. Its iLibrary portal provides full-text access to a vast array of books, documents and statistics on a variety of socio-economic topics, including "governance."
World Bank Publications: The World Bank focuses its work on developing countries. Its Open Knowledge repository provides full-text access to a vast array of documents, books and statistics on a variety of socio-economic topics including public sector governance, rule of law and social inclusion.
ICPSR: This international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations shares its publications and also "maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
Cansim: This is the official source of Statistics Canada socio-economic data and statistics from all its surveys other than the Census. For Census data go to the Census of Canada website.
BC Statistics: This portal provides access to a wide range of data and statistics with a primary focus on BC, including population projections, historical Census data and latest labour force statistics.
US Census Bureau: The US government's official source for census data. At the bottom of the website you'll also find useful links to other statistical collections, including the economic census, American FactFinder and foreign trade figures.
UN Data: Another resource from the UN, UNData provides figures and reports on a wide variety of socio-economic factors for countries around the world.
World Bank Data: As with its other publications, the World Bank provides free access to high quality data and statistics. Browse by country, indicator, or topic, or use the Databank to do customized searches.
OECD iLibrary Statistics: This is the OECD's All statistics portal. Links to databases, indicators and statistical books.