It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming audio collection of classical & other genres of music. Limited simultaneous users. If you can't access the resource, try again later. Close the browser or log out when you're finished to allow others to get in.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 64,370 CDs with more than 922,400 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 378 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Classic pop and rock music as well as Chinese orchestral music are also represented.
Included: The Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd ed), New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.
Limited simultaneous users. If you can't access the resource, try again later. Close the browser or log out when you're finished to allow others to get in.
In-depth and brief articles on all aspects of music. Includes links to related sites, including sound archives and illustrations.
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources. Limited number of simultaneous users; close the browser or log out when you're finished to allow others to get in.
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Includes links to art images from galleries and museums around the world. Many images are held in private collections and are not readily available in public websites.