Research reports, data, and infographics in the areas of business, HR, education, diversity, immigration, sustainability, public policy, economic forecasts, and more. All content is Canadian, with some Indigenous focus. Our subscription also includes access to Conference Board of Canada webinars and personalized research support. You must first create a free Conference Board account here using your CapU email address.
The New York Times Online includes access to the website, app, podcasts, videos, games, archives back to 1851, and more. Does not include NYT Cooking or the Crossword. You must first create a free NYT account here using your CapU email address.
SAGE Research Methods is a collection of materials that support students and faculty conducting research across the disciplines. Our collection includes Foundations (a set of over 600 documents outlining various research methods), case studies that walk through real research projects, datasets that can be used to learn how to work with research data, a tutorial series on data visualization, and videos and other materials on digital research methods.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing demographic information including census data from year 2006-2016 (population, age, language, income, housing, education, race & ethnicity and more), current year estimates and 5 year projections, household spending data on hundreds of goods and services, and over 1.3 million detailed Canadian business profiles from Dun & Bradstreet (D&B). Additionally, users have access to the PRIZM marketing segmentation system, enabling researchers to understand target locations or identify target markets, and an age-by-income cross-tabulation dataset of household maintainers.
Please note that it is limited to 5 users at one time.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Create a local account to save your work or use as a guest.
SpringerLink provides access to online peer-reviewed science, technology, and medicine content. Springer is the world's second largest publisher in the STEM sector with a focus on science, medicine, engineering, economics, architecture, construction and transport.
Alternate Name(s):United Nations World Tourism Organization Elibrary
The United Nations World Tourism Association ELibrary contains books, journals, reports, and statistics related to international tourism. Special topics include ecotourism, sustainable development, market research, technologies, and tourism policies. Contents can be searched by country and by indicator.
The Wall Street Journal includes unlimited access to wsj.com and the WSJ app. The WSJ contains world news organized by geographical region, with special focus on politics, business, technology, and the economy. You must first create an account here using your CapU email address.
Includes the entire Wiley-Blackwell journal catalogue from 1997 to present. Wiley-Blackwell publishes across the disciplines, primarily in the Sciences and Social Sciences, but also in Law, Business, and Humanities.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly and popular sources.
Scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry & market reports.
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and general business magazines in addition to indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals. Additional content includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and market research reports.